William Daniel - Type R (inc Will Atkinson Remix) [Borderline]


Jul 27, 2008
Reaction score

Beatport Exclusive Release: 9th May 2011
Out in all download stores: 23rd May 2011

The support from Armin van Buuren on A State of Trance Episodes #504

Huge additional support from John O'Callaghan, Jon O'Bir, MIKE, Activa, John Askew, Greg Downey, Tom Colontonio, Jurrane, Mark Sherry, Peetu S, Indecent Noise, Simon Bostock, Akira Kayosa and many more!

After the massive success of 009, an all William, all Scottish showcase is here for you on Borderline's 10th release!

Glasgow based, Inside Out resident William Daniel provides us with this months musical delights with a tech trance stormer, Type R. A more tribal affair with pounding percussion, heavy bass and stabbing synths is the order of the day for this release, a slight break from the norm for Borderline, but still keeps within its ideas of trance.

Fresh from his recent Borderline outing, Heartfelt, Will Atkinson is on hand for remix duties, bringing his more driving trance sound that is making waves within the scene at the moment and commanding support from the likes of Armin, Simon Patterson, Sean Tyas and John Askew.

The Atkinson Remix drops some ripping bass before gliding smoothly into the breakdown and giving the riff an old school rework. Type R is perfect for late night sets, brimming with energy and euphoria!

Beatport Release Date: 9th May 2011
Full Release Date: 23rd May 2011
Catalogue No: BORDM010
Label: Borderline Music

1. William Daniel - Type R (Original Mix)
2. William Daniel - Type R (Will Atkinson Remix)