31-07-2007 Australia in the Mix 001

Which show did you enjoy the most?

  • RICH CURTIS

    Votes: 2 5.0%
  • EPHEX

    Votes: 5 12.5%
  • KRANKY

    Votes: 3 7.5%
  • YILMAZ ALTANHAN

    Votes: 8 20.0%
  • DREAMENSION

    Votes: 10 25.0%
  • BEXTA

    Votes: 8 20.0%
  • DJ TYDI

    Votes: 4 10.0%
  • STEVE BLACK

    Votes: 2 5.0%
  • PATRIK CARERA

    Votes: 5 12.5%
  • CONOR ARKINS

    Votes: 4 10.0%
  • MIKE NICHOL

    Votes: 13 32.5%
  • DJ MATT CAL

    Votes: 6 15.0%
  • K.A.O.S

    Votes: 3 7.5%
  • ANGUS GIBBINS

    Votes: 1 2.5%
  • DJ CAFER

    Votes: 4 10.0%
  • CHRIS RODGERS

    Votes: 4 10.0%
  • JULES PLEES

    Votes: 3 7.5%
  • FREE-RIDE

    Votes: 1 2.5%
  • BRETT JAMES

    Votes: 2 5.0%
  • HEJIR

    Votes: 2 5.0%
  • HABEBE

    Votes: 2 5.0%

  • Total voters
    40
The flyer has now been fixed up! Once again - many thanks to Miric!!
 
awesome, looking forward to this one for sure

great presentation on the 1st post by the way :)
 
Hahah - thanks for your suppose Ellen!

Yeah I accidentally typed Mike's name twice into the time slot line up that I sent to Miric. Mike is on at 3am, and its suppose to be Hejira on at 12pm.

Also I can't thank the DJ's enough - everyone that said they would be part of this event.
:lolz: I said don't wake me! :lolz: :lmao::lmao:

Aah well.. 21 Aussies :P Can't be that bad! :super:

:adore: Of course HUGE thanx to all DJ's.. without them there wouldn't be an AITM! :adore:
 
I just can't get over how much excitment is starting to build around this event. Its really starting to ramp up here in Australia and its being promoted by all the DJ's on the list, across multiple forums and other websites.

Tonight I updated more of the DJ bios and added pictures. Huge thanks to Bexta and the DJ's from Mixology Digital Records for contributing 4 DJ's to this event!
 
Global Event Start Times

July 31st
5:00pm Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart
4:30pm Adelaide, Darwin
3:00pm Perth, Hong Kong, Singapore, Beijing
2:00pm Jakarta, Bangkok
12:30pm Mumbai, Delhi
11:00am Dubai, Moscow
10:00am Nairobi, Jerusalem
9:00am Johannesburg, Warsaw, Cape Town, Stockholm, Paris, Madrid
8:00am London, Dublin
4:00am Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires
3:00am New York, Washington D.C, Detroit, Toronto
2:00am New Orleans, Chicago, Mexico City
1:00am Denver
12:00am Seattle, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Vancouver

July 30
11:00pm Anchorage
9:00pm Honolulu

oh thx for add us Dream :p

waiting for this massive tuesday!!! :adore:great job :respect:

:lollypop:

omgg 21 hours eating lollys LOL :lmao:
 
20 days to go!!!

Thanks to everyone that's helping advertise this event. whatisluv put this event on inthemix.com.au - the biggest dance music & club culture website in Australia.

Also all of the DJ's taking part of the event are advertising this on their Myspace. And I personally have put it on every forum I'm on.
 
lookn good mate. Lot of people waiting with interest on this one. Few weeks to go now
 
can not wait .. i wanted to do this in June, but dreamension was right to plan it out and do a better job in July :)

this will be great :)
 
Hello friends.
well ive just gotten a new shipment in in which some of those tunes will be apart of my set.
Im looking to shake things up with some epic classics aswell.
Looking fwd to putting this mix together.
 
I just found out that I will be in New Zealand at that time,so I will only have limited time to listen in.
There's gonna be gigs of torrents to download after this event has gone to air.... :)
 
1 week to go guys until your sets are due! Get them in, and don't leave it to the last minute!

:love::ah:
 
Hey guys!

Im glad to be a part of this. Australia is going to ROCK!!! My set's done and will be uploaded soon :) I don't usually do trance sets, but this is a special occasion and deserved a special set. Its a set of quite a few of my favorite trance tracks. Hope you guys enjoy it on the day!!!!

Thanks to DreamensioN for arranging this (I know how much work can be involved :p) and thanks to AH.FM for supporting Australian DJ's :)

Ephex
 
^tell me about it :P You're on my back every day.

Dan: yo, AITM is gonna be huge...you got some sets yet?
DreamensioN: yeah man...its all cool
Dan: you got it all under control?
DreamensioN: yeah dude...its cool...trust me
Dan: you kangaroo
DreamensioN: ya m00se
Dan: moose's are better
DreamensioN: my kangaroo would whip your moose's ass
 

Back
Top