After Meridian & Dave Costa - Blur (Incl. Dave Schiemann Remix) [Iji Recordings]


Oct 6, 2010
Reaction score

OUT NOW | Beatport Exclusive:

Release summary:

Prolific Russian duo, After Meridian & Dave Costa open things up on Iji Recordings, with the label's tenth release, aptly titled 'Blur'.

The Original Mix is a huge tech-progressive trance monster that combines a very dirty techy bassline with subtle guitar riffs and a mean main synthline melody. The track cleverly captures the spirit of the big room atmosphere and is sure to be a hit with clubbers.

On the remix duties, Polish mastermind Dave Schiemann darkens the track more, adding a rolling deep bassline, accompanied by jumping synth hits while maintaining that dirty main melody to keep listeners on their feet, finishing off the pack nicely.

DJ / Radio support:

Andy Moor, Anhken, Ashley Wallbridge, Beat Service, Ben Bording, Cat Martin, Danny Grunow, Dave Schiemann, Flash Brothers, Gai Barone, Garry Krasovec, Jonas Hornblad, Kris O'Neil, M.I.K.E., Manuel Le Saux, Mario Rybansky, Matamar / Language of Trance, Piet Bervoets / Rank 1, Ruben de Ronde, Suzy Solar, Talla 2XLC, The Flyers & Mike Sonar, Tom Colontonio, Tucandeo, tyDi and many more.




Artists: After Meridian & Dave Costa
Title: Blur
Beatport date: 16/05/2011
All stores: 30/05/2011
Cat#: IJI010


1. Blur (Original Mix)
2. Blur (Dave Schiemann Remix)

Buy from Beatport: