Jamie Walker - Elements EP [DEF007]


Jul 11, 2006
Reaction score

Fresh from his debut remix of Space Garden - Sora for Defcon, which has already received support from the legendary Ferry Corsten, Jamie Walker announces himself to the trance-world with an incredible 4-track "Elements" EP.

Four blisteringly powerful tracks make up the EP and demonstrate in no uncertain terms how 19-year old Jamie is definitely a name to be watching out for!

Title-track Elements is an uplifting number that combines epic pianos with a massive lead, complimented by a chunky, infectious bassline.

Hypnotic lives up to its name, a deeper more subtle track that has a tinge of psy in amongst the rolling bassline and the haunting melody.

Massacre is a more dark affair with a pumping sub-bassline and a breakbeat-driven breakdown that cascades into devastating climax.

Finishing off the EP is the brutally banging Summit than combines an old-school bosh feel with a catchy lead that is sure to delight the later-night dancefloor.

All in all the EP delivers four very powerful punches that promise to do the business in the clubs, and with many more tracks forthcoming through Defcon this year, the future is looking very bright for Jamie Walker indeed!

Release date:

31st July 2010 (Audiojelly Exclusive)
14th August 2010 (all stores)




Massacre :megacrazy:

Great release :)