Mango - Citylanes Airplanes (incl. Alexander Volosnikov, KIWAMU vs. Tokyo Bay Cruise remixes) [Silk Digital]


Aug 7, 2006
Reaction score
LIKE Silk Music:

Samples & Purchase:

It is our great honor to present "Citylanes Airplanes", the title cut from Mango's recent artist album, along with two triumphant new remixes by Alexander Volosnikov and KIWAMU vs. Tokyo Bay Cruise.

Mango, whose music inspired the creation of Silk Music in early 2008, has captivated progressive house audiences for years, with his singular vision of emotive and uplifting sounds. In many ways, his latest single is the perfect distillation of the full spectrum of sounds for which he is known: from the tech-influenced bassline and "minimalistic" rhythm in the first half of the song (citylanes) to the more atmospheric, melodic, and poignant arrangement in the second half (airplanes).

In the first of two interpretations, Silk newcomer Alexander Volosnikov seizes upon the vibes of the original's latter half and crafts a truly ethereal soundscape. The main break features an achingly beautiful piano progression, coupled with heavenly vox and a stunning new lead.

In the second remix, Mango's alter-ego Tokyo Bay Cruise has teamed up with rising Japanese talent KIWAMU for a deeper rendering. A floating-on-air atmosphere is created early, while a water-logged bassline begins to slowly filter into the mix. Meanwhile, several variations on the main melodic themes of the original begin to fill out the mid-range of the track, leading into the main break, where we are met by an overwhelmingly moving lead theme.

Cat#: SILK069
Beatport release date: July 16th, 2013
iTunes release date: July 30th, 2013
Genre: progressive house
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

Tracklist & YouTube Previews:
01 Mango - Citylanes Airplanes (Album Mix)
02 Mango - Citylanes Airplanes (Alexander Volosnikov Remix)
03 Mango - Citylanes Airplanes (KIWAMU vs. Tokyo Bay Cruise Remix)

Mike Shiver, Jaytech, Blood Groove & Kikis, Blake Jarrell, Shawn Mitiska, Tjerk Coers, Kenneth Thomas, Ruben De Ronde, Ad Brown, Johan Nilsson, Jacob Henry, Shingo Nakamura, Abdomen Burst, SNR, Fernando Ferreyra, Darin Epsilon, Jake Benson, Kobana, MoodFreak, Alex Drayling, meHiLove, James Warren

Artist Info:

For More Information: