Owen Ear - Alone [SILKSF026]


Feb 23, 2007
Reaction score
Samples & Purchase: http://bit.ly/SILKSF026

Silk Sofa's 26th release showcases a new signing: Owen Ear from Ukraine. Since 2009 he has been releasing a few trance tracks on Terminal 01, but his latest work, a 2-track EP entitled "Alone", exhibits a more downtempo side of his music. The first track is "Leave Me Alone", which starts off with a moody beat and sweeping pads. A moment later, mesmerizing arpeggios create a unique atmosphere in combination with the mellow piano line. To spice things up, more tweaks of multiple instruments appear near the end.

"Daily Breeze" begins with calm and delayed rhodes stabs, while a soothing pad adds more texture to the track. A piano lead accompanied by sounds of water waves make up the perfect intro for the arpeggio riff that acts as the song's theme melody. This riff is varied towards the end to provide and extra energy boost.

Cat#: SILKSF026
Release date: February 25th, 2011
Genre: chillout, downtempo
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport exclusively

Tracklist & YouTube Previews:
01 Owen Ear - Leave Me Alone (Original Mix)
02 Owen Ear - Daily Breeze (Original Mix)

Jaytech, Mark Pledger, Solarstone, Myon & Shane 54, Ruben de Ronde, Stefan Anion, Dinka, Embliss, Jacob Henry, Adam Byrd, Deepsense, Dash Berlin, Aeron Aether, East Café, Max Flyantikov, Duane Barry, Juska Wendland / DJ Orion, James Warren / Coalesced, Soarsweep, Abdomen Burst, and many more...

For More Information:
http://www.facebook.com/SilkMusic >>> Facebook page
http://soundcloud.com/SilkMusic >>> SoundCloud channel
http://twitter.com/SilkMusic >>> Twitter page
http://www.youtube.com/user/SilkMusicChannel >>> YouTube channel